Chisago Isanti DFL
Home Parades, etc. Volunteer Meetings/Events Donate Contact Officers, etc. Voting Info
"If we don't fight hard enough for the things we stand for, at some point we have to recognize that we don't really stand for them." - Paul Wellstone
Thank You for Your Service
President Obama
Vice President Biden

Our Democratic Elected Officals

MN CD8 Rep

Rick Nolan
U.S. House Website

Election Website

Tina Smith

Tina Smith
Lt Gov - Elect

State Website
Election Website


Sec. of State
Steve Simon

State Website
Election Website

Atty. Gen.
Lori Swanson
State Website
Election Website
Rebecca Otto
State Website
Election Website

Stay up to date on progressive issues by reading these websites:


Click on the blue links below to read more.

For the last 5 months, the Minnesota Republican Legislative majority pushed through policies that divided Minnesotans, attacked working people, threatened the tools of our democracy and shortchanged our future:

*Unlicensed teachers in our kids' classrooms.
*Tuition increases at our colleges and universities
*Tax cuts for big tobacco.
*Brakes on the expansion of transit.
*Refusing to fund pensions for those who've spent their lives earning them.
*Pulling paid family leave out from under the feet of new parents.
*Excluding immigrant Minnesotans from being able to obtain a drivers license.
*Stifling climate solutions and the growth of clean energy jobs.
*Gutting the Health Care Access Fund

Governor Dayton needs to get his veto pen out and use it.


        Next DFL SD32 Meeting: Monday, June 5th, 7PM
       Perkins Restaurant, North Branch
Click Here for Map

Facebook Page...


Want to keep  up with the Liberal/Progressive
headlines of each day? Here's a great web news site:
Check out this guide to the sprawling new
Anti-Trump resistance movement. An
explosion of new activism offers a ray of
hope in these dark political times.

Click Here for Article.
Minnesota #1 state for business

Minnesota #1 state for Tech Jobs

Minneapolis - Best place in U.S. to retire (AARP)

Minneapolis named #2 best downtown in U.S.
Minneapolis #1 healthiest city in U.S.

Minneapolis #3 best winter vacation spot

Duluth #5 best Foodie City in U.S.

 ActBlue Donate

Join the DFL environemntal caucus

Letters to the editor - Current Examples and How to write them

Rep. Rick Nolan's Newsletter -
Click here to sign up

November 2012 election results for MN CD8 and MN SD32, Click here.

Local DFL History Items
1989 Auction Flyer

Rep. Bob Barrett banned from running in SD32 because he lied about living in district.
Click Here.

National Security at Risk with Trump, say Republican Officials
         Click Here

The Minnesota Political contribution Refund program is gone!  The fantastic public campaign finance program was canceled during the last days of the 2015 legislative session, what a loss!
Why right wing Republicans are obsessed and consumed with Obamacare. Click here

Local DFL'ers
in Memorium

Martha Rasmussen
Dayle DeClercq
Jim Oberstar
Steve Kling
Natural Spaces Domes
Chisago / Isanti DFL
Copyright ©2017
Prepared and paid for by MN. DFL Senate District 32

Todd Maki, Tres, 44350 Government Rd.  Harris, MN 55032

Volunteer Donate Gary Noren